500th Post!

WordPress stats tell me this is my 500th post.  Amazing!

It seems obvious to me that this would not happen without a great deal of interest and encouragement from readers.  Your input is so important!  In fact, the comments now number far more than double the posts.  Thanks for reading, asking questions, clarifying thoughts, and giving words of encouragement to me and to each other.

I don’t know if I have ever said this openly, but please feel free to repost or distribute what you read here.  I would appreciate a link back to the blog, of course, and credit for the writing; but the prayer is that these thoughts will touch many lives.  If you are touched or encouraged or enlightened by something, share it with others.

We continue to work on a new website/blog that will bring articles and posts together.  I like what I am seeing very much, even if it is progressing slowly.  The connection between legalism and narcissism now seems obvious and the concerns about our narcissistic culture are growing.  My email counseling/encouraging ministry continues to increase, as do my opportunities to teach and write.  The ministry of Grace for the Heart is growing in very good ways.

The primary purpose of this blog is to lift up the Person of Jesus Christ as the one hope and answer for those who struggle.  He is the One the legalists push away.  He is the One the narcissists struggle against.  He is the One who offers love and acceptance to the ones who have been hurt.  He is the One we all need.

So, if you haven’t done so, take some time to look through the blog.  You may also want to check out the articles on our website, www.gracefortheheart.org.  I hope these things encourage your heart.

And please feel free to send me a note.  You can ask questions, ask for prayer, challenge my thoughts, whatever.  I will respond as I have opportunity and we will get to know each other.  You can write to me at: dave (at) gracefortheheart (dot) org or by using the contact tab above.

May God bless each of you with the certainty of His love for you and the joy of His presence!

4 Comments

Filed under grace

4 responses to “500th Post!

  1. Dave, congratulations on your 500th post! I, and many in The Body have been deeply blessed by you sharing your heart and insights with us. I pray that Father would continue to vessel through you, His grace and truth to many in the coming days, until He Returns. You are deeply loved and appreciated!

  2. Kelly

    Dave thank you for starting this ministry. Because of this blog, I believe many of us are getting more and more healing from our experiences. I know it has helped me not to feel alone in my trauma. God Bless

  3. amen!! Keep on writng!! Many need this encouragement to heal and allow Christ to be magnified.Thank YOU!!

  4. Thanks so much for the kind words! You guys are great!

Leave a Reply

