Confidential Conversations

I have occasionally received questions or requests for prayer from people who were very concerned about keeping things confidential.  I certainly understand this and am willing to help in any way that I can.  However, it is difficult for me to respond when I cannot send a return email for fear that a spouse might see it.

So I have set up a new page, called “Confidential Conversations,” where I will respond to those who need this level of security.  I will respond to a screen name that you choose and I will send you only a password that will open the page.  So far, you will see my responses to others and they will see yours, but at least nothing will come to your email box.  I may be able to do more in the future.

Please don’t request this unless you really need it.  If you want to write to me but can’t because of the return email, this might be your answer.  Remember also that your computer will probably keep a copy of your email in the “Sent” folder.  You may want to delete that.

You can avoid email altogether by asking your question as a comment on the blog.  If you would like to communicate confidentially, we can still do that after I receive the comment.

One more thing: when you make a comment, your name will be posted.  You can avoid this by using initials or a screen name as you make the comment, or you can edit your comment after making it.  If none of that works, let me know and I can edit comments on my end.  Your email is not posted with your comment.

Please be in prayer for those who read this blog and are struggling.  We get about 200 visitors each day.  Many are hurting.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

