Housekeeping

Two things on my mind.  The first is further information about the flood in our area.  I posted a new photo on the church website at www.drakechapel.org that shows the protection the Chapel received, but the amazing devastation some of the people have suffered.  Please continue to pray for them.  The river now runs right where our road was and there used to be a house across the road.

The second is just a reminder that the comments following the blog articles are powerful illustrations of God at work, particularly in the hearts of those damaged by legalism and narcissism.  Please, if you are looking here to find some answers for your struggle, read the comments.

With that in mind, I try to be careful with the comments I allow.  You are welcome to disagree with me, but I am not interested in long debates about Calvinism or the Law or some odd teaching.  This is a Christ-centered blog and I will not allow comments filled with cussing or advertisements for your voodoo priest, no matter how much you think he has helped you.  Many who come here are hurting and searching.  I believe they need the love of God in Jesus.

Thanks for understanding and thanks for your prayers.

9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

9 responses to “Housekeeping

  1. Tonya Scarborough

    Thanks for keeping this a safe, supportive resource for all of us.

  2. eva ennis

    dang. some of my best friends are voodoo priests…:)

  3. UnForsaken

    Ditto. And the articals, as well as the comments, have really impacted me. My computer only allows me about three line replys, but just “hearing” sain voices has made me feel more sain too! A big Thanks to Everyone who posts here!

  4. Renjie Yan

    Amen.I am one narcissistic leader in a small church.I prayed that God searched my heart, and he led me to this blog. you are such a blessing to me.Thank God for your wonderful job.May Him richly bless you .

  5. Sheila

    Thank-you so much. Your blog has helped me beyond measure over the past 12 months, I’m now well on the road to recovery. Blessings

  6. Penny

    The photo[s] of the Chapel and the video of survivor stories are simply amazing. Bless you Dave for finding another place for your fellowship to meet. What dear people; what a great community. I loved your comment “I just work for Him” (in response to why such things happen). What a clear message! I have so much to learn……

Leave a Reply

