Christmas Blessings!

Although I have had be to out of touch for a while, I want to wish everyone a blessed Christmas and assure you that I have been praying and will continue to pray for you.  I know this time of year can be difficult in many ways, but I encourage you to soak in the love of Jesus that seems to overflow at this time.  You will get through the narcissist and legalist struggles!  Not only is there hope, but there is love.

My family has spent a considerable amount of time in the hospital lately and I have not been able to answer emails or respond to comments, but I assure you that I am reading and praying.  Surgeries are done now for a while and things will be back to whatever normal is.

Many sincere thanks to those who comment on the blog (even if you don’t like what I write 🙂 ).  Your comments are often the encouragement someone else needs to get through the day.  Please know that each of you is important and greatly valued, wonder-filled and greatly loved.

May your Christmas be blessed and your New Year be one of joy!

25 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

25 responses to “Christmas Blessings!

  1. Jerry

    Dear Dave,
    Merry Christmas to you, your family, and to all your blog family who struggle with the fallen effects of narcissism, shame, and guilt. Still, Jesus is enough, and you have never faltered in reminding us of that FACT…and for that, I can never Thank you enough. Wishing you or someone close to you a speedy recovery, and joy.

  2. Anne-Christina

    Dear Dave,
    Wishing you a blessed Christmas too and may 2015 be a special year for you. Thank you for all your inspiring blogs and for having such a big heart. We are so many who have found comfort and strength through your ministry. Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

  3. Ellery

    Giving thanks today for you, Dave, and remembering you and your family in prayer. Thank you for the enlightenment, support, encouragement, and comfort you bring here on your blog. Wishing you God’s grace and blessings at Christmas and in the New Year.

  4. savedbygrace

    Dear Dave
    Christmas Greetings from Australia! -its 320am on the 25th and have just successfully filled Santa sacks:) Great to find your post…..praying you and your family will soon be restored to health, it’s lovely you can be home together:)
    A different Christmas for me this year, now separated from my husband- lots to be thankful for and times of joy but a river of sadness underneath it all.. but grace does abound and God is good and gives me strength as I need it..
    Thank you for your wonderful ministry here at graceformyheart- it is regularly one of my lifelines-informs & challenges my thinking, and brings comfort and hope . Thanks too for those who comment- God be with you all at Christmas…

  5. Christy

    Thank you! Merry Christmas to you & your family. God bless!

  6. HDG

    Pastor Dave.I would also like to add my payers,thanks and best wishes. So many times I’ve come here to find support,fellowship and be reminded that even in the midst of “it all” Jesus is with me. Peace and blessings to you Dave,your family and all those who join me here….

  7. I hope you and your family have a wonderful Christmas. Best wishes.

  8. Ann

    A very Merry Christmas Pastor Dave! God grant strength, peace, and healing to your loved ones. Thank you for loving us and pointing the way to Hope.

  9. I have only been reading this blog for a short time but it has made a tremendous impact on my life. I have been greatly encouraged to know there are others out there who understand the struggles I have been through and the coping mechanisms you offer Pastor Dave, are literally a God -send. Praying in return for the circumstances you have mentioned in your post. For healing and strength. Merry Christmas.

  10. Merry Christmas to you too!
    And I hope all your family members get well soon 🙂

  11. Fatmah

    I thank you for being a treasure in my life; so glad I discovered your ministry and family of bloggers! Whatever you and your family are going through at this time, you are in my thoughts and prayers for wellness and the strength and peace of The Almighty Creator!

  12. Annie

    Happy Boxing Day from Australia. I closed down Face Book for a season and haven’t been blogging and checking computer. Sometimes it dominates too much and is good to get into the peace of the world. Trusting you had a peaceful and joyful Christmas with your loved ones Dave. May 2015 be a wonderful and successful year for you and your family. Thank you so much for your Blog and the care and love that you spread to all of us. I have learned and understood so much more this year. I trust all people who visit the Blog have had peace this Christmas. May you all find courage and peace during 2015.

  13. st

    Hope your family is doing okay, praying for you guys. God bless!

  14. joy

    Hope your Christmas was wonderful, and that the new year will be a happy one. Your blog is such a blessing to so many of us. Thanks for being a haven where good sense reigns, and where so many of us realize we are not alone.

  15. UnForsaken

    Trusting everyone here Survived Christmas well! I can’t thank you All enough for the encouragement we’ve shared this year.Wishing you Peace, Courage, and even more Strength this 2015!

  16. I just wanted to fill everyone in a little more without going out over the “airways.” My wife had extensive cancer surgery a week before Christmas. We are trusting that the surgeons got all of it, and she is home recuperating. Sincere thanks for all your prayers. May God bless all of you!

    • Penny

      Dave~I just now saw your post & am so sorry for the recent surgery & diagnosis. I will be praying for you & your wife & your family entire. I would also like to repeat something I said over on the ACFJ blog: finding your blog saved my life, literally. I was contemplating suicide b/c of the engulfing, overwhelming effects of the malignant narcissist. I felt so trapped, so broken & needed relief when I “stumbled” on your site. The wisdom & scriptural clarity you share here is a balm for me & for so many others. Thank you for all you do, & I will pray for healing as you walk this new path called “cancer”. [ps: as a 10 year survivor and former oncology RN, I really WILL pray for this.] May 2015 bring you abundant blessings & healing, as you have done for us.

  17. unofficialnarcissist

    Merry Christmas to you and healing prayers and blessings over your wife as she recuperates. Your blog has been a Godsend for me and I am grateful…you are a force of Love in the world!

  18. st

    Oh so sad to hear that you and your wife are going through such a serious trial. Praying that she is completely healed and cancer free now and praying that recovery goes really well…and that you would sense the gentle peace of the Holy Spirit like never before!

  19. Kitkat

    Dave, may God richly bless you and your wife with good health and all the best for the New Year! You have helped so many people with this site, I hope that we can bless you, the same way you have blessed us all. Thank you! Speedy recovery for you and your family!

  20. Rachel K

    Dear Dave, a very happy and blessed Christmas to you and your dear wife and family, praying for her compete healing. Your blog posts are often the only thing keeping me hanging on in a stressful situation. Thank you for sharing the truth of God’s love for us and reminding me of this when the scars of narcissistic abuse seem to overwhelm that wonderful Gift of Love from Him. I am sure we are all so very grateful for your wisdom and faithfulness to the truth. Blessings.

  21. Suzanne

    Thank you for telling us so we can pray! I am praying for complete healing for your wife and for a continued confidence in the loving care of our Savior.

  22. UnForsaken

    Pastor Dave… continuing to pray for your whole family and congregation. No time is a good time for cancer, but I pray that your lovely wife will heal well and that you will be fully aware of being in the center of God’s caring hand in the New Year! ❤

  23. KayJay

    Just now read about your wife’s cancer surgery, Pastor Dave…will be keeping you both in my prayers! Thanks for the encouraging website that helps so many of us!

Leave a Reply

