Off-topic survey

Miriam Jaycox Nard is an MDiv student at Trinity Evangelical Divinity School and has put together a survey for those who are or ever were involved with Bill Gothard’s IBLP and/or ATI.

“The purpose of the survey is to gather information about the spiritual vitality, emotional and relational health, and economic well-being of respondents.  You must be 18 years of age to participate.”  And, I might add, you should have had a real relationship with IBLP or ATI.

Anyone who is interested/willing to help with this survey can do so through this link:

https://www.surveymonkey.com/s/FieldEdSurveyv1

I just took this survey and found it interesting.  It did bring up some old memories, but was not uncomfortable.  If you become uncomfortable, you are welcome to stop at any point and what you have done up to that point is still valued.  As in most surveys, you will find some of the questions odd or confusing, but you are welcome to skip questions if necessary.

The survey ends at midnight on Sunday, February 8.

When results are published, I will try to post a link on this blog.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Off-topic survey

  1. Elizabeth Hubbard

    I am looking forward to seeing the results. I was in ATI as a teen, and it really did a number on me. Looking forward to following your log.

  2. Carol Murray

    I’m not sure if I qualify or not. I participated in his Basic Youth Conflicts seminar when I was in high school. Then he changed the name. Is this the same thing? Would you like my input?

Leave a Reply

