The Swoop

It’s Narcissist Friday!     

 

The little prairie dog has carefully prepared his den. He pokes his head up from his hole and decides to get more supplies. Everything is quiet. When he feels confident, the prairie dog steps out of the entrance and runs across the small field. Suddenly a bird of prey swoops out of the sky to grasp him in its talons. Everything changes because of that swoop.

You have nearly completed your project. A lot of hard work is coming to an end. Very soon, you will present your accomplishment to your bosses. But, just as you are about to finish, the narcissist swoops in to help. You were careful not to include him in the project, but somehow he knew just when to arrive. Now he stands by your side as the bosses look over your work. He answers the questions they ask. It’s as though he shared in the work all along. But he didn’t. He will only share in the praise and attention.

Like the bird of prey, the narcissist will hover over unsuspecting victims. After the work is done, he will swoop in to take what he wants. Usually it’s the glory, or the right to say that he helped. What seems so unethical to you is just opportunism to him.

Many of those who work for narcissists have had their boss take credit for their efforts. When the hard project is done, the narcissist steps in to take over. As far as the superiors are concerned, the narcissist has done it all. If your name is remembered, it will be for helping. You will wonder where he was the whole time.

Parents will do this to their children. I once saw a father take credit for his child’s accomplishments at graduation. He even put down the child as he patted himself on the back. Moms will come at the end of a painting or cleaning project and act as though they are worn out by the work. From that time on, it was “our” work, and “we” deserve the credit. I have seen people join committees near the end of a large project and take credit for the work of the committee.

I call this the “swoop.” Out of nowhere, the narcissist swoops down to get his prize. He/she has been hovering and waiting until just the right moment. And there is almost nothing you can do about it.

You really can’t complain to the higher-ups that your boss didn’t do the work. You can’t criticize the leaders for letting the narcissist join the committee at the last moment. Nor can you tell your mother that you had the job almost done and didn’t need her help. Not if you want to be nice. Not if you want others to think of you as nice. That’s what the narcissist counts on.

The company system says that you get paid to make your boss look good. The family has always let your mother get praise for work she didn’t do. The organization is just happy to have another warm body on the committee. Nobody really cares but you.

There are some things you can do. You can watch for the hovering narcissist. You can fudge the end time for the project, saying that you will be finished on a certain day and then finish early. You can communicate with those who matter earlier in the process so they know that you are the only one(s) working. But the narcissist will still try.

The bird of prey does not always get the prairie dog. But the swoop works often enough that it is the primary pattern. Besides, there are other prairie dogs.

36 Comments

Filed under Narcissism

36 responses to “The Swoop

  1. dombeckblog

    Classic example:

    You toil the soil for years massaging a dream garden. Eventually, years later, it starts to produce. But before you even wake up in the morning, your narcissistic husband is out there with his little tractor and trailer harvesting the fruit. The first year you feel it is harmless, in fact you are proud you finally did something rewarding. The second year he gathers it up in pretty baskets and takes pictures. The third year he starts giving the very finest vegetables to his friends, clients, neighbors, leaving the family with bruised ugly fruit. The fourth year he is telling you what to plant and how much. The fifth year he tells you to make the garden bigger. The sixth year it’s no longer rewarding. The seventh year he is telling you how, when and where to weed it, in fact he is micromanaging your time. It’s no longer a relaxing project, it’s a job. The eighth year he is taking all the credit, it’s not your garden, it’s his garden. The ninth year he tells you he has a client that wants to sell the vegetables at the farmers market and he thinks it’s a great idea because he will make at least a thousand dollars with little or no effort at all. The tenth year you realize it is all for not and you stop gardening all together. The eleventh year you get divorced, and you hear from the kids he thinks it’s the best garden he has ever had.

    The end.

    • Cecilia K

      And it was all done in the name of helping you, right, dombeck? (The sunny side of control, as a much earlier blog post says—love that quote! = ) )

    • Sheryl Moulton

      Yes, that’s exactly what happened, though it only took him 6 years. But you forgot to mention the part where he would “decide” I needed to do something differently, but could give no logical reasons for why it should be done HIS way. He would even admit he had no real reason for things, he just wanted it done his way. And now I am brokenhearted, thinking of how he will most likely end up destroying (read, killing) the apple trees, blueberries, raspberries, etc. – because he made it a point to NOT learn anything about what different plants need as far as soil, pH, feeding, pruning… “That’s your job, I don’t want to know, I go out and work and you grow our food.” But somehow it’s my fault he didn’t learn to grow things, because I was so insistent on “doing it your way.” Hah!

      Funny how they always manage to spin things so you’re the bad guy and they’re the patient, caring and giving one, isn’t it? I just keep telling myself Jesus knows me, knows my heart, and in the end that’s all that matters. The ex is just ‘playing to the crowd’ these days, and it’s pretty awful seeing how sneaky and GOOD at it he’s become… and I still am struggling with remembering it’s not my job to defend myself or my actions to others, my job is to just love Him and let Him be my refuge, shield and defense.

  2. Sunflower

    Way too many painful memories here.

    dombeckblog, I could repeat your story so closely. So sorry.

    The church committee tells you that your idea is just bad, it would never work. Six months later they come up with the same idea and it’s the best ever.

    On the other side, he swoops in at the last minute and sabotages the whole thing so that all your work is for nothing. In the name of ‘help’, he destroys your dreams. Every one. And it was all stupid after all, wasn’t it?

    • dombeckblog

      I honestly am at the point where I find it somewhat humorous. Despite the painful truth. But, yes, you are right. In the beginning it was looked at as a frivolous venture. I was endlessly ridiculed, particularly when I insisted on planting flowers along with vegetables, arguing that the zinnias attracted pollinators, and the marigolds I surrounded the gardens with repelled deer. He insisted that flowers absolutely did not belong in a vegetable garden. I had subsequently been a a FFA member (Future Farmers of America) in high school. I went to state and had vocational training in horticulture. I won the small battles. And I was vindicated. But he ended up with garden.

      On to new horizons, starting fresh with a tiny manageable garden, knowing full well it will take years for it to succeed. But there are no narcissists in sight. SWOOP.

  3. Drama Free

    My mother!!!! When she was criticizing my whole being one day, especially my parenting, I pointed out how well my children had turned out. She replied, “That happened after you.” She was referring to the time my eldest spent living with her. She was taking credit for my children’s successes. That was the moment I started to recognize the pattern.

    • dombeckblog

      My mother too! Upon the death of my deceased dad’s mother my mom went ballistic because she was not included in the will. Her argument? “I gave her four grandchildren, ten great grandchildren and two great great grandchildren.” So…she took credit for giving birth to sixteen babies. I had to supress my laughter.

    • I actually laughed very loudly when I read your comment Drama Free. It is too funny to think that your children’s successes had nothing to do with you and your parenting. Such a pure Narcissitic comment from your Mother. How sad. I had to laugh…. if we don’t learn to laugh we will just cry. I am comforted by the fact that my children are OK. My therapist said to me “Your children have done very well…. you must have done something right?” Absolutely!!! And you must have too.

      • Drama Free

        Annie, thank you. I remember sitting with my older teenage son in a restaurant about a year after this interaction with my mother and commenting on what a lovely young man he’s turned into. I suddenly had the revelation that I’d done a good job as a parent. My mother had actually accomplished the exact opposite by claiming credit for my kids’ well doing. She’d opened my eyes to the truth. Oh! She’d hate that!!

  4. Lea Anna Curtis

    Oh so true! And as Christians, we do the right thing, and try not to expose or point out publicly what the narcissist does. However, God sees all and knowing the thoughts and intents of everyone’s heart. I am inclined to believe that He most certainly has “the narcissist ‘s number” so to speak. He will deal with them in die time. I believe God wants us to just turn them over to Him and pray for them, but it can be sooo frustrating at times. I pray for patience to wait on God to deal with the narcissist.

    • Mark

      I think this is changing. I was raised in a generation where conflict management was going to the authority. My children in public school are being taught how to resolve conflict without going to the authorities – unless that is necessary. My daughters are already working through those conflicts, and even having the courage to report bullies and stand by those who are bullied.

      I’m hopeful that as more adults understand working through conflicts and advocating for themselves that workplace narcissists get recognized as the bullies they are and the workers that are truly contributing get recognized, too.

      And you’re right, Lea, it’s the CHURCH that is backwards in this. In school, my child is praised for advocating for herself. In church she’s taught to ‘overlook offenses’ and only bring it to the leaders’ attention when it is somehow worthy of their attention (meaning rarely or never).

      I’m sure in 10-20 years, there will be sermons on how secular conflict resolution is the fruit of the devil – that the idea that we should stand up for ourselves is just selfishness and that peace means being a doormat rather than taking a brother aside.

      • Arendale

        “I’m sure in 10-20 years, there will be sermons on how secular conflict resolution is the fruit of the devil – that the idea that we should stand up for ourselves is just selfishness and that peace means being a doormat rather than taking a brother aside.”

        The churches are already there, and that’s why narcissists feel so welcome and comfortable in them. I recently met a pastor whose right hand man is a very religious narcissist (meaning that people trust that he is a good Christian) and whose third in command actually admits that he’s ‘an ex-narcissist’ who still struggles with temptations to take advantage of others. Churches are fertile grounds for narcissists, and they’re so present throughout the churches that it seems that God is the One setting them in their positions of leadership and not they themselves.

    • Drama Free

      Lee Anna Curtis,

      I disagree with you that God just wants us to turn the narcissist over to him and pray for them. I did that for over three decades and watched the narcissist target several family members, including me on several go arounds. Two years ago, one of my minor children told me what the narcissist and the flying monkeys had been saying to her about me for several years behind my back. My other minor child confirmed that she too had experienced the same while birthday shopping with grandma, going on special outings, spending the night. I had to sit down with my children and deprogram them and the explain why they would never again be alone with my mother while they are children.
      Jesus confronted sin, as did Paul and the other apostles. I believe suffering in silence causes the darkness to spread and infect other generations.
      I do pray for my mother and the other family members. I still love them very much and am terribly afraid for where they will spend eternity, but I no longer expect that my mother will understand the harm she causes. She likes it too much.

  5. Remedy

    The children in their teen years…..after the narc parent who only did the ‘fun’ type of things.. next to nothing in daily work, training (spiritual or otherwise), guidance, etc. Now there are 3 teenage best buddies to a person who has none. Yep…take all that credit. Incredible test of faith to hold on with joy instead of yucky feelings.

  6. Mark

    Yeah, narcissistic bosses. I worked on a team that demonstrated possible features that could be incorporated in the product. If a demo to executives was going well, they would swoop in. If it wasn’t going well, they would hang in the background. Of course, we only did demos the bosses were excited about, but they didn’t want to fight for their ideas if they didn’t think it would get them credit.

  7. dombeckblog

    Asserting yourself:

    I want to believe that being assertive is perhaps a bandaid remedy. Yet, I feel I am assertive. But maybe not enough.

    One of my core issues with being assertive about my feelings, to the point of publicly announcing them is that I have a delayed response. Sometimes it takes me years to figure out how I feel, but it is after the fact.

    Hindsight is 20 20. And yet I actively seek to express myself in a timely matter knowing it is necessary.

    In narcissistic homes children are conditioned NOT to express anger, disappointment, or anything contrary. Yet, as an adult, it is necessary. Even at the risk of sounding petty, or even childish, it’s paramount to be clear to those around you. Even if you are wrong! You might have to apologize for jumping to conclusions, and change your opinion, but responding is healthy. If your gut says something is wrong, express it! Find out if it is wrong as soon as possible. Don’t be too proud to be wrong. It happens.

    Some people have the ability to express themselves with humor, sarcasm and a smile. A quick wit helps. Humor is a great tool. But timing is everything.

    This is only a suggestion. I’m not sure if it helps but being punctual and honest is something I work on personally. Humor softens the blow. Humility is part of it.

    I need to believe God, my Jesus, has a sense of humor, and appreciates innocent honesty, like that of a child.

  8. Arendale

    Yep. I had an aunt who was a major narcissist. She would swoop in to ‘save the day’ and take credit for it. She emotionally emasculated her son and made him feel worthless; then she tried to take credit for the little success that he did have. She also tried to take success for raising me and my three siblings… only she didn’t raise me and my three siblings.

    At least in Christian circles, if one wants to spot or take note of or be aware of a narcissist ahead of time before they ‘swoop’ in for a kill, one of the narcissist’s most telling traits is that they don’t listen; they can’t. However, the most disturbing thing about narcissists is the way they feel so relaxed and at home in churches.

    • dombeckblog

      I believe narcissists feel so comfortable in church because they believe all they have to do is confess their sins (in most protestant churches in personal prayer, and in Catholic churches to the priest) and then ALL is forgiven. It’s like a get out of jail for free card in a game of monopoly.

      Of course there is much more to it. But I take exception to this practice. I’m not sure I even believe it. It seems to be a matter of opinion. And in the narcissist’s mind, they aren’t even fully aware of the sins they commit.

      I worship often with Catholics but don’t receive the Eucharist because I am not a Catholic (by no choice of my own) and further, I am not without sin and have not gone to confession. So there I kneel, whilst blocking and obstructing the flow while everyone else partakes, and are probably wondering what heinous crime I have committed. And yet, as the lines build with the multitudes, I know in my heart that MOST of them are not worthy, have NOT confessed, repented or are in a state of grace. It has saddened me, angered me and humiliated me. And if you go to a large church kneeling hurts after awhile. Am I a martyr? Self-righteous? I like to think I take it seriously. Very seriously.

      My point is simple, it’s a personal relationship I have with God. I choose to be honest, fundamentally honest. I try to be respectful of doctrine. If no one else is, that’s their cross to bear. It’s between them and God. I try to refuse the temptation to sit in judgment of others at church during communion. It doesn’t always work but I try. By example, perhaps honesty and humiliation influences others positively. Maybe. But there and again, it’s personal.

      • Arendale

        The narcissistic aunt I mentioned was Catholic. That religion bolstered her pride and narcissism, and she despised me for being Christian and happy. (Narcissists like to find joy whenever they can, but they can’t stand real joy because they can’t have it.)

        You’re right about narcissists flocking to churches because they feel they’re forgiven and then can continue to be narcissists with no repercussions. I believe it’s also because churches to narcissists are like unguarded chicken runs to foxes or unguarded sheep pens to wolves. Churches advertise in the spirit to these people, “Doormats, Floor mats, car mats. We have all kinds of mats for your use and pleasure.

        When I was in Grand Rapids, MI, I used to attend a Catholic church for two reasons: 1.) their doors stayed open for prayer and such, and 2.) there is a far greater sense of reverence or respect for spiritual things in the average Catholic church than the average Christian church. I used to kneel there too while Catholics probably wondered what disasters I was confessing (but I didn’t go to confession or say any Catholic prayers). There is far less pretension in Catholic churches; less performance; less flesh parading itself and showing off. Because of that, I was able to hear and commune with God in that church even if no one else was, because God speaks and operates “in quietness” when the flesh shuts up and is still (eg. 1Kin. 19:9-15 and Isa. 30:15).

        As you said, honesty is the best policy. I am still seeking such believers whose worship is in spirit and truth and whose lifestyle is lived not with loud shows of religiosity– an environment of ‘corporate flesh’ that attracts narcissists– but with simplicity and authentic peace: “What does the Lord require of you but to live justly, to love mercy, and to walk humbly with your God” (Mic. 6:8).

      • Drama Free

        Narcissists don’t confess their sins. They have none.

  9. Penny

    “Nice” is overrated.

  10. Thank you for stating it as it is. Grateful that the Lord sees all and therefore knows the truth of our labors of love.

  11. Sarah

    Not on topic, regarding “the swoop,” but I just listened to an audio version of this article that seems like Example A of an overt N’s tactics. I love that in this case, the N reaps appropriate consequences. 🙂 http://www.diablomag.com/April-2011/The-Setup/

  12. dombeckblog

    And then there are the vultures who swoop down to feast upon your remains, constantly on the look out for vulnerable easy marks. Easy marks might be those who have already been victimized, who want to heal, who are in need, who are trying to recover and desperately need to believe abuse like that can’t ever happen again. Well it can and it does.

    Please, please be careful. There are many types of predators out there. They aren’t necessarily narcissists, or going to your church. They could be online. Do not be lulled by a false sense of security behind your computer screen. Be vigilant. Be prepared. Be smart.

  13. UnForsaken

    “Swooping” is the story of my life. My N is the lazy type though, who lets life fall out the way it will, and simply doesn’t help or enable – unless he gets something out of it. Life has helped him a lot, as well as quite a few Narc enablers.

    Does this mean he is safer, because he doesn’t show an active desire to destroy? No! I believe he is waiting for the day of destruction, sure we will “get it”. Every time he feels challenged or sees us being challenged he almost starts to drool. He seems eager for the opportunity to rip into us or see it done. But he also hates the discomfort of conflict and waves it aside if you eat dirt, as if waiting for the BIG one. I believe his desire for destruction is just as active in his own way, deceptively called “passive aggressive”, yet malignant.

    It truly is not safe to be around anyone who would be happy to see you put down or harmed in any way. This is not Christian behavior. Although that seems like a pretty simple statement, it took me years to realize that was what he was actually doing and that the other people around me were almost as bad. Beginning to read the Bible again without their echoing voices has been amazingly eye opening.

    Dombeck, All of what you say is very applicable and I appreciate your impute. Interestingly, if those who are still in dangerous positions are completely transparent in their honesty with their N, we may only begin to question our sanity. It is terribly confusing to put out truth to only have it turned to untruth by the N. Wise as serpents, we need to trust our own judgment and often privately act on it, not the fear of what the N would do, slander or think. When it comes to fudging something I always feel forced to the guilt my N would place on me, but I know I’m being honest with myself and most importantly with God. Thank you for pointing out the innocent honesty and sweet sense of humor our Father has. I think only the toughest times made me see that. This is a Mutual and wonderful relationship we have with Him! ❤

    • dombeckblog

      I agree with you wholeheartedly that honest transparency with the narcissistic spouse can be not only a fruitless endeavor, but comes with some danger to your sanity, maybe even physically. Confronting the narc is pointless in my experience. But in a group setting, it might help, like on the job for instance. A “higher up” may not be aware of the narcissist or the SWOOP, and may be able to remedy it.

      The ultimate “higher up” is God. And it’s personal. Our Father knows, sees, listens and hears. May Christ’s peace and sweetness be with you always. ❤

  14. dombeckblog

    For I am indeed, now old and grey…

    Psalm 71

    1 In you, Lord, I have taken refuge;
        let me never be put to shame.
    2 In your righteousness, rescue me and deliver me;
        turn your ear to me and save me.
    3 Be my rock of refuge,
        to which I can always go;
    give the command to save me,
        for you are my rock and my fortress.
    4 Deliver me, my God, from the hand of the wicked,
        from the grasp of those who are evil and cruel.

    5 For you have been my hope, Sovereign Lord,
        my confidence since my youth.
    6 From birth I have relied on you;
        you brought me forth from my mother’s womb.
        I will ever praise you.
    7 I have become a sign to many;
        you are my strong refuge.
    8 My mouth is filled with your praise,
        declaring your splendor all day long.

    9 Do not cast me away when I am old;
        do not forsake me when my strength is gone.
    10 For my enemies speak against me;
        those who wait to kill me conspire together.
    11 They say, “God has forsaken him;
        pursue him and seize him,
        for no one will rescue him.”
    12 Do not be far from me, my God;
        come quickly, God, to help me.
    13 May my accusers perish in shame;
        may those who want to harm me
        be covered with scorn and disgrace.

    14 As for me, I will always have hope;
        I will praise you more and more.

    15 My mouth will tell of your righteous deeds,
        of your saving acts all day long—
        though I know not how to relate them all.
    16 I will come and proclaim your mighty acts, Sovereign Lord;
        I will proclaim your righteous deeds, yours alone.
    17 Since my youth, God, you have taught me,
        and to this day I declare your marvelous deeds.
    18 Even when I am old and gray,
        do not forsake me, my God,
    till I declare your power to the next generation,
        your mighty acts to all who are to come.

    19 Your righteousness, God, reaches to the heavens,
        you who have done great things.
        Who is like you, God?
    20 Though you have made me see troubles,
        many and bitter,
        you will restore my life again;
    from the depths of the earth
        you will again bring me up.
    21 You will increase my honor
        and comfort me once more.

    22 I will praise you with the harp
        for your faithfulness, my God;
    I will sing praise to you with the lyre,
        Holy One of Israel.
    23 My lips will shout for joy
        when I sing praise to you—
        I whom you have delivered.
    24 My tongue will tell of your righteous acts
        all day long,
    for those who wanted to harm me
        have been put to shame and confusion.

    ~ AMEN

  15. Arendale

    Here’s a question I have about the narcissist that I bet at least a few other people also have: when the narcissist harms people but has devoted subjects who serve him in spite of his abusive nature, do these narcissist worshippers in any way deter, hinder, or prolong God’s imminent punishment for the narcissist?

    This question may seem ridiculous to some, but it still needs to be answered: can narcissist protectors get in the way of God’s judgment or will for the narcissist him/herself? Looking at the story of Jezebel and the way her own worshippers, the eunuchs, stopped protecting her and carried out God’s judgment against her, my tentative answer is, “Yes; in some strange and curious way, narcissist loyalists, servants, protectors and supporters can indeed hinder God’s justice in the life of the narcissist.” Any thoughts?

  16. dombeckblog

    Absolutely not! The flying monkeys and henchmen of the alpha narcissist are subject to God’s judgment just as the narcissist and everyone else on earth. God’s justice is not ours to fully understand. We should pray for the salvation of our oppressors. You may not see the justice in their lives. I don’t believe in most cases we do. Instead of tormenting your soul with God’s judgment on others, please try and seek peace and your own personal salvation. Try to observe nature’s laws of attraction: like seeks like, negative energy begets negative energy, where positive begets positive. I wish you Christ’s peace brother.

    • Arendale

      I asked because the Bible shows that people can indeed hinder God’s judgment on others by acting in those people’s favor just as surely as people can hinder God’s Love to others by not acting in their favor. I think it’s a mystery that this is possible, but again if it’s possible with God’s goodness, then it’s possible with His judgments as God rarely discriminates. I asked this because I’m disturbed by the many victims of narcissists I see who want to defend and lawyer for the narcissist instead of cutting ties with them. These people are abused and treated like dogs and yet are defensive of and loyal to the narcissist. Narcissists also use their loyal victims as a type of shield for themselves. Looking at this problem, I have to wonder if God ever goes to judge an evil person and then holds back because even the person’s victim is defending them. (Remember Elisha at his death and how God stayed His hand against Israel’s enemies because their king wasn’t bold enough. Remember also when God prophesied through Elisha that Israel would defeat their enemies but then Israel didn’t defeat them because their enemies went and did some ‘interceding’ of their own.)

      I haven’t yet heard evidence that this isn’t possible and am inclined to think that it is possible (because God often respects free will, even when it is harmful to people including the victim defending the narcissist of their own free will). God did end up ‘taking away’ King Saul; but He did give Saul not because He wanted to, but because the people of their own free will desired and ‘petitioned’ for that kind of king. Two cases of the power of ‘interceding’ against God’s will:

      1.) my mom, who was a Christian, was always defending and interceding for my dad who is a narcissist. My mom told me twice about my dad assembling Christians in two different churches to pray against me. (He deceived them; they didn’t know they were praying against me, but their prayers worked anyway.) As a result, I found doors closing on me and myself homeless and having to return home (this happened two different times due to these prayers) which was what my dad wanted so I’d be under his control. He, however, presented it to the churches as a case of a rebellious son who was lost and who needed prayer for ‘God’ to close doors and blessings so that he’d return home to ‘living parents’ to get the help I supposedly needed (like the prodigal son who returned home only when things went bad and everyone left him). In these cases, the prayers worked against me.

      2.) In 2006, I went to a church where the pastor and his wife got caught in some serious sin related to allowing people who were molesting kids inside the church to remain and doing nothing to stop them. They put me out the church for telling them to confront the issue, and I just really grieved and prayed for them. Then the Lord told me in prayer to stop praying for them since they were backslidden. Then we have biblical instances like Moses interceding for Israel and staying God’s hand AFTER God told Moses not to intercede for them and interfere with God’s will to destroy them (yes, Moses was righteous, but the principle still remains).

      If Jezebel’s eunuchs had refused to throw her down or defended her, God’s judgment would’ve been stalled as Jehu and his men climbed all the way up to take out the eunuchs and ‘judge’ Jezebel themselves. This is all thinking out loud of course and isn’t meant to change the topic; but seeing this ungodly soul tie relationship between narcissists and many of their victims and then watching narcissists thrive (as if giving their victims’ lives to keep their own) definitely causes me to seek an answer to the quandary. Some of my best learning is when I’m writing out questions or thoughts. There are many mysteries that are not yet solved or understood, and I believe in realizing anything that brings answers and solutions to the problems that people have. The rest of the comments can continue as before.

  17. dombeckblog

    Ecclesiastes 3

    11 He hath made every thing beautiful in his time: also he hath set the world in their heart, so that no man can find out the work that God maketh from the beginning to the end.

Leave a Reply

