Traveling

I remember Zig Ziglar saying that some people fuss about how much they have to do at work while they are at home and then fuss about how much they have to do at home while they are at work.  He said it was no wonder they didn’t get anything done because they were always traveling.

Well, I am traveling again and fussing about how much work I have to do at the office.  Actually, I am less concerned than I used to be.  I am learning that one of the main reasons Jesus gives me limited time is so that I will understand how little would get done if it were up to me.  The truth is that He is quite capable and willing to take care of things.  Yes, He gives me things to do, but those are the only things I need to do.  So many of the things I fuss about are things I don’t need to do.

Many years ago I heard a preacher say, “Always put off until tomorrow what tomorrow may not have to be done at all.”  His point was that many of the things we fuss about are only important when viewed from the urgent now.  There will be new things to worry about tomorrow.  If you don’t need to do it today, maybe you shouldn’t.

Next week – back in the saddle.  Hopefully with some encouraging thoughts to help get us all through the holiday season.  God loves you!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment